Board / Officers

ITE San Francisco Bay Area Section 2019-2020 Executive Board


PRESIDENT
Smadar Boardman
City of Walnut Creek
smadar.boardman@gmail.com


VICE PRESIDENT
Tony Henderson
SFMTA
tony.henderson@sfmta.com


TREASURER
Lauren Davini
City of San Rafel
Lauren.Davini@cityofsanrafael.org


SECRETARY
Kevin Carstens
W-Trans
kcarstens27@gmail.com

2018-2019 Appointed Board Members


CHAIR, PAST PRESIDENTS’ COUNCIL
James R. Helmer, PE, TE, PTOE
LightMoves Consulting
jim@lightmoves.us.com


SCHOLARSHIP CHAIR
OPEN POSITION


ANNUAL AWARDS CHAIR
OPEN POSITION


LEGISLATIVE CHAIR
OPEN POSITION

Ashlee Takushi

SOCIAL & ENGAGEMENT CHAIR
Ashlee Takushi
Fehr & Peers
A.Takushi@fehrandpeers.com


SPONSORSHIP CHAIR
Soroush Roback
SFMTA
Soroush.Roback@sfmta.com


EAST BAY STUDENT OUTREACH LIAISON
Kimberly E. Leung
SFMTA
kimberly.leung@sfmta.com


SOUTH BAY STUDENT OUTREACH CO-LIAISON
Murali Ramanujam
Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority
murali.ramanujam@vta.org


STUDENT OUTREACH CHAIR
Bassel Sadek
CDM Smith
bassel.a.sadek@gmail.com


TECHNICAL PROGRAMS CHAIR
Jia Hao Wu, PhD
W & S Solutions, LLC
jiahao.wu@wssolutions.us


CO-WEBMASTER
Matt Redmond
City of Walnut Creek
redmond@walnut-creek.org


CO-WEBMASTER
Justin Walker
Arup
justin.walker@arup.com


STUDENT CHAPTER ADVISOR- UC BERKELEY
Michael Cassidy
UC Berkeley
cassidy@ce.berkeley.edu

Joy Bhattacharya
STUDENT CHAPTER ADVISOR- SAN JOSE STATE
Joy Bhattacharya
Advanced Mobility Group
joy@amobility.com


WESTERN DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVE
Frank Penry
GHD Inc.
Frank.Penry@ghd.com