Annual Awards

SF Bay Area Section’s Annual Recognition Awards Program – 2016

The nomination period for the Annual Recognition Awards is now open! It is time to celebrate successful projects from the past year and to recognize someone who is an outstanding transportation professional. Here is your opportunity to nominate an outstanding ITE member who has contributed greatly to the regional transportation or someone who played a significant role on a high-profile transportation project, served as a mentor to students and/or professionals, or contributed greatly to the ITE SF Bay Area activities. Here is your chance to show your appreciation by nominating him/her for the ITE SF Bay Area Professional of the Year Award!

Are you aware of an outstanding transportation project in our region? You may nominate that project for the Project of the Year Award.

To nominate a person or project, please complete and submit a nomination form (below). Nominations are due Monday, November 14, 2016. Nominators who complete and submit a nomination form by the due date will be eligible to participate in a raffle drawing for a $25 gift card.

For additional information on nominations and the Annual Recognition Awards Program, see also the flyer below.

2016 Annual Recognition Awards Flyer

Nomination Form- 2016 Professional of the Year
Nomination Form- 2016 Project of the Year

Past Winners

Transportation Project of the Year Award

2015: I-80 SMART Corridor Project
2014: Cesar Chavez Streetscape in San Francisco
2013: Devil’s Slide
2012: SR-237 Express Lanes (Santa Clara County Valley Transportation Authority (VTA) and Caltrans)
2011: Temporary Transbay Terminal
2010: Next Bus – Real Time Bus Arrival System by AC Transit
2009: N/A
2008: Bay Bridge West Approach Seismic Retrofit Project
2007: Transportation Management Plan for the MacArthur Maze Meltdown (I-80/I-580/I-880 Interchange)
2006: Travel Choice Alameda

Transportation Professional of the Year Award

2015: Rafat Raie
2014: Michelle DeRobertis
2013: N/A
2012: N/A
2011: Joy Bhattacharya
2010: Mark Spencer
2009: N/A
2008: Cyrus Minoofar
2007: Ricardo Olea
2006: Zahir Gulzadah